Texas Rangers Tickets
Texas Rangers Tickets - Helping you find the best tickets!

Texas Rangers
Click Here to View Best Tickets

Texas Rangers Tickets

2010 MLB Season

The 50th season for the Texas Rangers looks to something special. The franchise began the season with a new ownership group, Rangers Baseball Express, led by Hall of Fame Pitcher Nolan Ryan and Chuck Greenburg. As for the team, which had a very productive year last season, there were some minor roster changes. Gone are RHP Kevin Millwood, C Ivan Rodriguez, INF Omar Vizquel, OF Andruw Jones, LHP Eddie Guardado, OF Marlon Byrd, INF Joe Inglett, RHP Joaquin Benoit, 1B/DH Hank Blalock and RHP Jason Jennings. The team additions include DH Vladimir Guerrero, RHP Chris Ray, LHP Darren Oliver, LHP Clay Rapada, OF Endy Chavez, C Matt Treanor and INF Gregorio Petit.

The rotation this season is RHP Scott Feldman, RHP Rich Harden, RHP Colby Lewis, LHP Matt Harrison and LHP C.J. Wilson. The batting lineup will be Julio Borbon, Michael Young, Josh Hamilton, Vladimir Guerrero, Ian Kinsler, Chris Davis, Nelson Cruz, Jarrod Saltalamacchia and Elvis Andrus.

Look for the Rangers to compete in the AL West, which has dominated by the LA Angels for the past decade. The Angels have lost a number of key players over the off season and may be vulnerable. So be sure to get your Tickets to watch and cheer your Rangers to the Playoffs.

Rangers History

Named after the Texas elite law enforcement agency, the Texas Rangers are an expansion team that began as the Washington Senators in 1961 but changed names and moved in 1972 to Arlington, Texas. After several disappointing seasons, in 1974, Rookie of the Year Michael Hargrove and MVP Jeff Burroughs lead the team to contention with a great record, finishing just shy of the 3-time champion Oakland A's. After two decades of finishing a few places back from first place, the Texas Rangers acquired future Hall -of-Famer Nolan Ryan in 1989 to attract more fans and increase ticket sales. This works to great success as the team improves not only in box office sales but also in their record. In 1993, the Rangers signed slugger Jose Conseco to beef up the offense. It was a championship season until bad luck falls on the Rangers when Nolan Ryan is forced to retire due to injuries, and Jose Conseco suffers an injury in the playoffs. Three-time Hank Aaron Award winner and future MVP Alex Rodriguez joined the team in 2001, adding his name to an amazing line-up of players which also included All-Star Rafael Palmiero and former MVP Ivan Rodriquez. The team didn't meet expectations due to poor coaching and the team had to go back to the drawing board for the next year. The team's success since then has been average for a MLB team. In total, their franchise accomplishments include four division championships.  The 2008 season saw new manager Ron Washington try and bolster the Rangers line-up and get them back into contention.

Ticket sales dipped below two million for the first time since the 1989 season and management has taken notice.  This off season, the Rangers signed SS Omar Vizquel, C Adam Mulhouse and RHP’s Derrick Turnbow, Casey Daigle and Elizardo Ramirez.  The team hopes to bounce back from a 79-83 2008 season.  Team Manager Ron Washington can rest assured that he has the full confidence of Team President Nolan Ryan who said recently “I think Ron’s fine.  I don’t see anything he’s don that concerns me.”  Led by Michael Young, the franchise looks to get back to winning and make the Rangers ticket one of the hottest in MLB.



We are not affiliated or endorsed by the Texas Rangers in any way, nor are we associated with any box office, MLB players or Venues.